RSS

Missing in action!

12 Jun

When our troops are fighting on behalf of humanity in different places, you often hear the words “missing in action.”  I had been feeling some type of way for the past week or so.  With two books out in a period of two months in between, and trying to figure out how I was going to promote them at the same time began to take its toll.  I kept praying and asking God to let me clear my head so that He could finish what He had already started.  For me, missing is action was just that.  I stopped being connected to each and everyone at WordPress,stopped working  on my website “Women Let’s Talk”, stopped responding to the authors at Authorhouse and even stopped paying close attention when outside with my dog Zoey.  I was standing on a curb outside and had two fingers holding her lease.  I was looking up at the sky asking God how was this going to get done when all of a sudden something scared her and she bolted.  I hit the ground on my left side, bruised my ribs and sternum and hit my knee.  One thing for sure, she brought me back to my senses in a painful way.  I now understood that when God is doing something in your life, don’t take it away from Him because it pains His heart to know that you didn’t fully trust Him.  Scripture says “Trust in the Lord with thy whole heart and lean not on your  own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.”

Well, I am no longer missing in action, I came back!

Please feel free to comment and press like.

Be Blessed,

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment